Old 18-12-2002, 12:15 PM   #1   [permalink]
DistMan
Executive Member

Send a message via ICQ to DistMan
A new Escaflowne fan has arrived

Hey there. Hmm I'm new in this section of the board.

Anyway, I finished the series yesterday and I LOVED it! Damn good series with a very good soundtrack.

I friend told me to watch the movie about 1 year ago, and so I did. I didn't like it very much, it felt like it was rushed, and blurry. Soo, now you know my oppinion about the movie

I've had hte series here now for 3 months or so but I avne't had the time or motivation to watch it. I didn't find the movie to be so very good and that was probably the result to why I gave this series lower priority.

BUT 3 days ago I turned on the first ep and the first 10 minutes I understood that this was NOOOOWAY like the movie. When the first ep ended I had to watch the second one and when that one etc etc. So after 10 eps when the time was 4.20am I had to stop (Against my will but uni takes time). The following day I watched 11 eps in a row and now I watched the last 5 eps.

It's been a while since I felt this NEED to watch the next ep. I'm a NGE fan and NGE if my no.1 fave anime. But I definetly place Escaflowne on my absolute TOP 5 list. They are very very different but they both have elements that gave me the NEED to watch the next ep, excellent plot the soundtracks are outstanding etc. I'm going to buy the BOX set when I have the cash. The only thing is the pinochio noses, it..takes some time to get used to them
Old 18-12-2002, 05:21 PM   #2   [permalink]
Lady Fanel
Forum Junkie

Send a message via Yahoo to Lady Fanel
Glad to have new fans! My family hates their noses too, but I don't mind them. I've never seen the movie, but hope to someday! (Preferably soon!)

Lady Fanel
Lady Fanel is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-2002, 10:06 PM   #3   [permalink]
Callisto
Forum Addicted

Send a message via MSN to Callisto
Welcome.
Old 18-12-2002, 10:52 PM   #4   [permalink]
Ekaterini