Old 21-07-2002, 02:17 AM   #1   [permalink]
Shenrezade
Executive Member

The top five reaons why Kagato rules.

I just felt the need to express why no one who's seen the Tenchi OAVs can think Kagato sucks. You can't do it.

*miscellanous person in the backround*
I don't like him!!

*Shen whips out his sword and strikes the offender dead*

Anyway... So without further ado, the top five reasons why Kagato rules:

5: His character desgin. I'm an artist, so I happen to like characters more if I think they look good. Kagato had a look about him that spoke of "evil yet sophisticated". I mean, even those little sunglasses on him make him look cool. I can't seem to picture what he'd look like without them.

4: His voices. Both Kagato's dub and his orignal Japanese voice were excellent. I know some people hate dubs completely and would rather rip their ears off than listen to them, and I know that some people really don't like the Tenchi dub because of Tenchi and Aeka's VAs alone. But Kagato was worked on perfectly, IMHO...

3: His powers. Let's face it; Kagato had abilites that could make those wusses from DBZ wet their pants. Weapon conjuring, Teleportation, phasing through solid matter, energy beams powerful enough to tear through steel... Kagato's powers help add to his coolness.

2: His intelligence. As if his deadly powers weren't enough, Kagato has the smarts to back them up. He would plan things down to a tee, and always had contengency re-works to those plans stored in his mind. He frikkin' outthought Washu, for crying out loud!! This task isn't impossible, of course, but it's pretty darn close to accomplish. His brains mixed with his awesome powers would make him close to unstoppable